Executive Committee
Richard Wildes, PI; Chair of EECS, York University.
Sara Diamond, co-PI; President, OCAD University
Martha Ladly, Professor, OCAD University
Gerald Penn, Professor, University of Toronto
James Elder, Professor, York University, Scientific Steering Committee Representative
John Kornatowski, Chairman and CEO, Empress Software Inc., Industrial Representative
Aijun An, Professor, EECS, York University
Barbara Whitmer, Project Manager, CIVDDD, Lassonde School of Engineering, York University
Research Theme Leads
CIVDDD Scientific Steering Committee
Advisory Council
Sheelagh Carpendale; Professor - Computer Science University of Calgary
Donna Cox, Michael Aiken Endowed Chair Investiture University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)
Diana Domingues; Senior Researcher Capes and CNPq - University of Brasilia - LART - Laboratory of Research in Art and TechnoScience - Graduate Progam on Biomedical Engineering
Kevin Franklin, Executive Director - University of Illinois, I-CHASS; Sr. Research Scientist NCSA
Lizbeth Goodman, Chair of Creative Technology Innovation; Director of SMARTlab Digital Media Institute and the MAGIC Multimedia and Games Innovation Centre and Gamelab - University College Dublin, Ireland
Lev Manovich; Professor of Visual Arts - University of California, San Diego (UCSD)
Fred Popowich; Professor - School of Computing Science, Simon Fraser University, Centre for Visual Analytics
Paul Salvini, CTO, Christie Digital Systems
Stephen Perelgut, Senior Manager Academic Partnerships, IBM